Golf and food: Think about what makes you a little better

It’s challenging for a 44 year old diabetic insulin pump user (me) to eat a really healthy breakfast at 6:00am on a Saturday morning before headed out to play 18 holes. Factor in walking 7 miles with a golf bag on your back and trying to calculate when your blood sugar MIGHT crash….sometimes it gets away from me.

I will usually pack a PB&J for mid-round consumption and I’ll have fruit and nuts (trail mix maybe) in my bag. Before the round, I’ll go for Greek yogurt and fruit, and lots of water. I just don’t have it in me to make a full breakfast that early. Lazy, I know.

Below is a link to some good (I think) suggestions for better eating on the golf course (and beforehand). Eat better/smarter, maybe play better/smarter!

Golf Digest talks food…

Leave a Reply

