New recipe verdict: Not bad at all!

Another pretty yummy dinner dish from Eating Well

The chicken marinated for a day. BBQ’d up nicely, very juicy on the inside. The rice was very simple, just water chestnuts and scallions. The only thing I’d do differently is season the marinade a little more. Not quite enough “kick”, so add some extra red pepper flakes. I’d also add a bit more fresh ginger. Oh, and don’t forget the orange zest. I’m sure that by me totally missing the fresh orange in the refrigerator and using a splash of orange juice instead contributed to me taking points off.

Healthy? I think so, but I’ve linked the recipe, all the info is there.

BBQ Raspberry Hoisin Chicken

20121009-190458.jpg

Leave a Reply

