Southwestern Stuffed Spaghetti Squash

This is what I made last night. Pretty simple, just some prep time. Found that an ice cream scooper is awesome for getting squash out of the squash half!

The filling is just turkey sausage, vegetables and black beans. I’m thinking of it as a twice baked squash. A little cheese on top to finish. By the way, this was delicious and I will definitely make it again during the winter.

My food photography needs help. Any tips?

Stuffed Acorn Squash from Eatingwell.com

20121021-080659.jpg

2 Comments

  1. There are photographers who devote their whole careers to food (those who click for Saveur, or, oh and especially the older Gourmet Mag.), but no reason you can’t train the girls to do the snapping as you prep and cook. Like what you’ve done, not photo-savvy enough to give advice, but probably all in a tutorial!

    1. I do know that lighting and angles are really important! Typicall, I’m cooking, the girls are doing homework, and Mia is in her office (CA clients on East Coast time zones…), so I wing most of the pics when I think about it.

      I do love the light on my deck and the weathered picnic table. Partial to outdoor shots. Still planning the bistro area, in your honor of course. Much love to you from here.

Leave a Reply

