Cioppino I will definitely make again

I made cioppino for the first time the other night. Turned out to be a very hearty fish stew and I figure the red potatoes were the culprit.

One change I will make in my recipe next time is only use 2 smallish red potatoes and add more fish. I used big sea scallops and talapia this time. I think clams would go well, too.

Simple with a light broth (can’t go wrong with wine and water) and a bit of a kick from red pepper flakes, I liked this dish. Easy prep and cleanup, too.

Cioppino recipe from Eatingwell.com

Next time, garlic and red wine come into play. And perhaps fresh herbs vs. the dry ones….

20121114-215113.jpg

Leave a Reply

