Serendipity is a wonderful thing! ForeKidsGolf

I’m writing a different kind of post today. I find that I frequently meet really cool people when I’m least expecting it. Conversations start, gain momentum and end up in a place I never would expect it to.

Serendipity is defined as “the occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way: “a fortunate stroke of serendipity”. My band from way back (Jonesing for Soma) wrote a song titled “Serendipity” and had a line my mate Andy and I would sing together in the chorus that went “…what a happy accident we have made”.

I had the chance to meet two very cool people last nigh at a PGA meeting named Robert and Kelsey, a couple who have created their own small clothing company named ForeKidsGolf. They describe it well on their website: “​Fore Kids Golf was established in 2012 as a family business dedicated to providing babies and children with clothing that is timeless and classic in design.”

What struck me was the passion and excitement both exuded while they told me about how they started their company, what their goals are, why they do it and how they do it. And the clothes are beautiful. Soft, luxurious Pima cotton. Cool designs from “onesies” to collared golf shirts for the “little ones”. And a totally killer logo.

The best part was that a potential 3 minute conversation at a vendor table turned into a 45 minute conversation on a number of topics. Manufacturing challenges, social media strategy, taking a product to market, building a company and a dream.

So if you have little kids, enjoy the golf look and fine clothing, check these folks out here:

Fore Kids Golf Clothing

I find more and more that when you ask good questions because you are really interested, then listen very carefully….you never know what you might find out. And for me, that’s really cool, you know?

Leave a Reply

