Play “ready golf” with a good routine

I wrote about why I feel having a pre shot routine is important to me a while back, now I’ll let you see what I do. My routine gets me focused in for the shot at hand and shuts off the “noise” around me, at least for 10-15 seconds. My pre shot also keeps my game flowing so I don’t hold the rest of my playing competitors waiting. I’m a big fan of “ready golf”. What’s your pre shot routine? Any particular things you do….every time?

Be it a driver in hand, a mid-iron or a putt, my routine stays the same. Here is a quick example of what I do on the course. Perhaps you’ll pick up an idea or notice something in your own routine that will help your focus. Enjoy.

Thanks to Charles Zimmerman for taking the video!

Rick’s Pre Shot Routine

20121209-124741.jpg

Leave a Reply

