I Made a Christmas Eggplant Parm

In lieu of any golf news, practice or play due to 30 degree weather and SNOW on the ground….I wanted to write a quick review on my first ever eggplant Parmesan.

What I discovered is that it was very simple to do. Having never made lasagne either, I wasn’t sure what I was getting into. Granted, eggplant takes a while to prepare, with the salting, degorging, rinsing and drying. But the end result was well…pretty yummy.

I ran the mantra of “sauce, eggplant, basil, mozzerella” through my head as I made a four layer pan for a Christmas dinner. Fresh basil was key, as well as fresh cheese, and lots of it.

Healthy? Probably not so much, but really good. All in moderation, right?

By the way, I cooked it for about an hour on 400 degrees. Made it a day ahead of time. I’m still laughing a little about the look of it when it came out of the oven. Not the prettiest of things but I was satisfied.

What did you have for Christmas dinner? Or just a holiday time meal in general that you really loved?

20121225-191357.jpg

20121225-191415.jpg

20121225-192220.jpg

Leave a Reply

