Chicken & Pasta with a Twist

Catching up on several new dishes I experimented with last week. First up is a play on a basic chicken and pasta. I went with a 3 cheese ravioli with tomato sauce to go with the chicken.

I’m not a real experienced sauce maker, but I liked what I did here:

20130224-154425.jpg

Did the regular tomato, garlic, fresh parsley, little bit of basil, some oregano, salt & pepper. Also had a big onion chopped up in there and mushrooms I had left over. Added red pepper flakes for some kick and at the end, a bunch of lemon zest (you can see a bit in the picture). This was towards the end of cooking and brought a brightness out in the sauce I enjoyed.

Sautéed chicken breasts in a little olive oil & pepper, a little fresh lemon juice and a splash of white wine.

Got a fresh baguette I made garlic toast out of and played up. A simple, warm, fairly light and healthy dinner. I’ll certainly remember the lemon zest again when I make sauce.

20130224-155128.jpg

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Leslie Jo says:

    Everything looks so yummy!

    1. Why thank you! Appreciate you checking it out Leslie. Try the lemon zest if you never have before in a sauce. Super yummy flavor explosion

Leave a Reply

