Raving fan of Dave Seeman, PGA

I love when I can re-connect with someone I have a tremendous amount of respect for but haven’t seen or talked to for a while. The golf industry tends to form long lasting relationships and I had the chance today to visit with Dave Seeman, PGA at Inniscrone Golf Club. Such a good communicator, passionate about the game and helping people play it better and enjoy golf more. Plus, he’s just cool šŸ™‚

I first met Dave in 1998 when I was a young assistant pro at Whitford CC. I believe my first encounter was at a PGA Section Tournament and I was paired with Dave. He’s a well respected teacher and player, and I remember being impressed with not only his playing skills, but his openness to answering my questions about teaching and the business.

Here’s a sneak peek at some little changes Dave was helping me with: DL with 9I http://youtu.be/ujxo_34njdA
And this: Front on with 9I http://youtu.be/vOLL3waVToQ

Now in 2013, I find myself talking business with Dave again, and picking his brain about the golf swing, chipping and putting and how he’s been successful. And once again, he is generous with his time and thoughts and sharing of his knowledge. Dave is one of the best PGA Professionals I know and one awesome teacher. From one PGA Member to another….I highly recommend you!

Thanks Dave. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

2 Comments

  1. hey rick i met dave and his wife kathy yesterday at the coffee shop!!! lol! very nice people! small world! lmao! anyway, send me your snail mail address, i want to put you on my mailing list. how are you doing? How is life? Work? News? all well here, working my tail off. scary starting a biz but seems to be going well!!!! thinking of you and hope all is swell! kels

    mindbodygolf wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com rickwilliamspga.com posted: “I love when I can re-connect with someone I have a tremendous amount of respect for but haven’t seen or talked to for a while. The golf industry tends to form long lasting relationships and I had the chance today to visit with Dave Seeman, PGA at Inniscr”

    1. That’s hysterical. I can imagine you & Kathy had fun conversations. Dave is just one notch down….both such cool people. That’s why I love the business.

      I’ll send address through email, although are you really spending $ on postage? How about a wonderfully crafted newsletter each week to consistently get your inspiring products out o your database? Educate them on why you exist and why you’re passionate about your company.

      All is good. Busy good. Hanks so much for the message

Leave a Reply

