Results Are Back: Looks Like Surgery

Sort of knew there was something pretty wrong with my right knee for a while (Labor Day’ish). After a call from my doctor early yesterday afternoon, he confirmed that the MRI I had done yesterday shows a decent tear of my medial meniscus.

20131128-065439.jpg

At least I now know I’m not crazy and the pain I’ve been experiencing is fixable. See the surgeon early next week to plot out next steps. Always possible a non-invasive treatment exists, but so far, none of the usual suspects has been effective.

The positive thing is that it’s only December. I’ll have plenty of time before the spring golf season to rehab & get stronger. Hopefully I’ll be walking fine for the PGA Show come January.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rick

    Tough news just before Thanksgiving. I guess you can give thanks that it can be fixed and you will be ready for golf season. You will be in our thoughts.

    Cheers
    Jim

    1. Thanks Jim. I look at it as a positive….time to heal/rehab & come back stronger. Also great motivation to get back in shape.

Leave a Reply

