“I am Quitting Golf”

Insight from Jim here that is so true. It’s a topic I’ll surely visit once I start playing again….next year!

The Grateful Golfer

That is it, I have had enough! I am quitting golf!

How many times have you heard someone walking exasperated off the course, only to mutter those terrible words. They weave a tail of the course being too difficult, they have an injury or that their clubs are not suited for their game. I think that over 35+ years, I have heard almost every reason why someone is quitting golf. And not to my surprise, I see most of them on the links a couple of days later!

Proclaiming that it is time to quit golf is something I have never even considered. I have taken sometime off because of life, but to quit…..never! I guess I have been blessed with the desire to continue playing no matter how frustrated I feel when my game does not meet my expectations!

Having been around golf for so long, I believe that…

View original post 366 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Rick

    Thanks for the report! I am sure all will be goo next year when you get back to playing! Here is to a great off season of positive preparation!

    Cheers
    Jim

Leave a Reply

