5 Things I’ve Learned in 2014

1.  I prefer “quiet” over “noise”, understand why and don’t feel guilty about it.  This is one way I re-charge.

2013 Fall on the range
2013 Fall on the range

1.5.  Oddly enough, here’s another way I re-charge:

Bob Mould and Band
Bob Mould and Band

2.  I still have a long way to go in terms of actively listening.  The good thing is I’m getting better at doing so.  Listening well always leads to a better conversation!

3.  Empathy is an emotion I respect and admire.  We can all show more.

Care = Empathy

4.  Can you smell the fragrance of the thyme, oregano, basil and mushrooms as they saute in a little butter?  Images enhance messages!

Can you smell the herbs?
Can you smell the herbs?

5.  No predictions or resolutions here.  Simply grateful for the present, curious for the future, and gain insight from the past.  I do know that I’ll continue to learn and be open to new experiences in 2015.  Happy New Year to all, and thank you for reading.

In repose

5 Comments

  1. Thanks Jim, simplicity in life, more caring, more listening to others. That sounds good, no?

    I wish you all the best for 2015, and thanks for being a big part of mindbodygolf with your participation 🙂

Leave a Reply

