It is a Matter of Choice

Jim over at The Grateful Golfer throws down some simple truth today.

The Grateful Golfer

Choose to be Happy

I believe that being grateful and happy is a choice. For years I have changed the way I thought to help shape the life I want to live. Has it been easy, no, but definitely rewarding. Some days the light I see at the end of the tunnel feels like a train, but as I continue to shape my thoughts, my world changes shape as well! Every day is a better day.

Change your thoughts, change your world – Norman Vincent Peale

I also believe this mindset is transferable to golf. Golfing is a game of immense concentration for short periods of time. The rest of the time I spend enjoying my surroundings by soaking in its beauty, enjoying the company of my playing partners, or just being in the moment. All this has help me be a better golfer. I feel more relaxed, in control and just plain happy.

View original post 65 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thanks Rick! I am grateful for your positive attitude and comments!

    Cheers
    Jim

Leave a Reply

