What can music tell you about mood and reflection?

I work on my laptop every day. I listen to a LOT of music, and find my mood and creative flow change with random tracks – but with a purpose somehow.

I’m fascinated with drummer/bassist relationships and how cool the bottom end play influences what I totally dig. Fugazi is a good example, as is  Tool. Dynamic changes in volume and tempo, especially at unexpected times give me chills.


I’ve discovered I like “agitation” during the day. Maybe that keeps my brain in an active state? If anyone has a theory on this, leave me a note!

My comfort zone though is back in mid-80’s college radio. I still say 1981-1992 produced the music that continues to turn me on. Every day is a New Day Rising.

Leave a Reply

